An ISO 9001:2015 Organization
State Load Despatch Center, Delhi
Meetings Home ContactUs Feedback
Skip Navigation Links
Formerly, known as Bombay Suburban Electric Supply Limited, it was incorporated on 1st October 1929, for the distribution of electricity in the suburbs of Mumbai.
In July 2002, Delhi Vidyut Board unbundled into five sucessor entities – the three distribution companies, a transmission and a holding company. Two of the three
distribution companies have been handed over to BSES, and one to TATA POWER.
As a part of its active support to the privatisation process, BSES has recently acquired an equity stake of 51% in two of the three Distribution Companies of Delhi
after unbundling and privatization of the erstwhile Delhi Vidyut Board. The two distribution companies, BSES Rajdhani Power Limited covering South and West areas
and BSES Yamuna Power Limited covering Central and East regions provide electricity to around 17 lakhs consumers spread across an area of 900 sq kms (approx).
For More Information Visit BSES Delhi

The site has been Accessed    times